The 30’s

I decided that this year is going to be one of the best years of my life. I can feel it. Something is coming my way, and it’s huge. What makes this even more amazing is that sometimes at night- even years ago- I’d be laying there and I could feel the wind almost whispering at me and making me promises of what was to come.

and that is why this is even more amazing that I’m sitting here- telling the world. Is this what blogging is about?

I’m someone that always puts things off. I’m someone that has a million amazing ideas. I’m someone that keep those ideas hidden in the deepest parts of myself. I share there dreams with my lovely boyfriend- and then they get put back where they came from. It’s almost as if I tell myself – I’m not ready it. The idea isn’t perfect yet. People won’t understand me. It doesn’t make sense. I’m scared people won’t like me.

ENOUGH!

This is my year to shine. Even if I only shine for myself. I want to share with you a bit of what I want you to hold me accountable for:

1. I want to learn how to blog. I want to learn the art of sharing myself, giving myself, being a friend. I want to learn how to love harder, more, and I want to open my arms and smile at everyone.

2. I want to become the best body I can be. I’m not getting any younger. I want to be healthy. Scew the plan of being a skinny mini with a tight butt. I just want to laugh, and run on the beach, and have the wind in my hair, and be able to chase after future dogs. I want to be fit, and live long. I want to become active, and strong. This means changing a lot of things. Like giving up 3 diet cokes a day, and working out several times a week.

3. I want to learn how to smile at strangers. I smile at people in my heart, and look away when they look into my eyes. I guess I’m a bit shy. I’m so afraid to love more people then I have to for fear of getting hurt. It’s hard to say that- hard to admit it- but here is to new changes in my life right? I want to learn how to welcome strangers into my life and truly smile into them.

4. I want to make friends. I’ve been so consumed with certain things in my life. I’ve grown lazy. I love to stay in my room and read a book. I love to drink coffee, and chat with my online friends. I love to dream, create art, walk alone. Day-dream…. I want to get out there and make real connections with real people. I want dinner parties and a house full of laughter. I need to make more time for friends in my life.

5. I want to create more art. Lots and lots of art. I want to be successful with my Etsy store. I want to believe in myself and truly be able to say ” I’m an artist, and I support myself by doing what I love”

so how is that for a list? it’s enough to get me started. What about you? Anything you want to change this year?

Leave a Reply

