Hello again.

well.. I have been away due to a small accident. It feels a bit silly typing this but here is what happened:

I was leaning down to pick up a 6 year-old who was about to throw a fit. At that exact moment- the fates decided to give me a good reflex test- which I failed. She jumped up with such energy and anger- my jaw/ chin was in the way. I’m sure you know where this is going. I had the stars knocked out of me, and for a moment I did see stars. An explosion of pain! Long story short- I got a concussion and a hair-line fracture in my jaw.
It resulted in a lot of ice-cream and being spoiled by my lover Paul. I did a lot of searching on the web- and who knew there was a whole world going on in your jaw/chin area. Read about it here if you’re interested or if anything has happened like this to you : http://www.mayoclinic.com/health/tmj-disorders/DS00355

So how about it guys? Anything like this happen to you? How did it happen, and what did you do?

p.s. I’m back and I’ll slowly catch up on what has been going on!

Leave a Reply

